



FWSA 2022 Awards

Service Awards (Great 8)

Hans Georg Sheri Parshall (NWSCC)

J. Stanley Mullin John Reinhardt (NWSCC)

Elizabeth "Schatzi" Wood Sandy Blackwell (LAC)

Jordan-Reily Heidi Logosz (Mt Hood Meadows)

Jimmie Heuga Dr. John Gray (Unrecables)
Bill Mackey Michael J. Ballingall (Big White)

Tommie Tyndall Aspen Snowmass

Terry Smith Peter Dodd (NWSCC-PACRAT)

Snowsports Builder Awards

The Kohnstsamm Family Timberline Lodge & Ski Area (Mt Hood)

The Drake Family Mt. Hood Meadows (Mt Hood)
Kirk Hanna Mt. Hood Skibowl (Mt Hood)

Media Awards

Bill Berry – Hard News The Tahoe Weekly

Bill Berry – Featured Article Lindsey Vonn, author of "Rise: My Story"

Warren Miller Award Coolfire Productions, for documentary film "Magic in the

Mountains"

President's Award Joe Harvis, Sierra League & Council and Northwest Ski Club Council

Program Award Recipients

Council's Volunteer of the Year Fran Long, Central Council of California

Western Ski Heritage Lowell Skoog, Author, "Written in the Snows: Across Time on Skis in

the Northwest"

Richard Lubin Safety

Person of the Year No Award

Environment No Award

Charities & Our Community Recognition

Monterey Ski & Social Club – Bay Area Snowsports Council Mountain High Snow Sport Club – Northwest Ski Club Council Reno Ski & Recreation Club – Sierra League & Council SLO – Central Council of California Skiyente Ski Club – Northwest Ski Club Council PacRat Racing – Northwest Ski Club Council

Historic Ski Club Award

All Seasons Ski Club – National Brotherhood of Skiers Western Region Après Ski & Social Club – Bay Area Snow Sports Council Rusty Bindings Singles Ski Club - Bay Area Snow Sports Council

Club & Council History Award

Après Ski & Social Club - Bay Area Snow Sports Council

Club & Council Communications Awards

Toliakson Outstanding Club Award No Nominations Received

Wentworth Outstanding Club Publication

Masters: 1st – Editor Emilio Trampuz, Mountain High Snow Sports Club, NWSCC

2nd – Editor Gordon Cardona, The Unrecables, LAC

Advanced: 1st – Editor Dennie Warren, Castro Valley Ski Club, BAC

Outstanding Club Website

Masters: 1st – Webmaster Emilio Trampuz, Mountain High Snow Sports Club, NWSCC

2nd – Webmaster Bob Burke, Inskiers Ski & Snowboard Club, BAC

3rd – Webmaster Dee Armstrong, The Unrecables, LAC

Advanced: 1st – Webmaster Judy Fontanella, Torrey Pines Ski Club, San Diego

Novice: 1st – Webmaster Karl Citske, Don Diego Ski Club, San Diego

Outstanding Council Publication

1st – Editor Gordon Cardona, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs

2nd – Editor Dennie Warren, Bay Area Snow Sports Council

3rd – Editor Linda McGavin, Northwest Ski Club Council

Outstanding Council Website

1st – Webmaster Linda McGavin, Northwest Ski Club Council

2nd – Webmaster Cathy & Jenn Wilson, Bay Area Snow Sports Council

3rd – Webmaster Sandy Blackwell, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs'

Outstanding Club & Council Social Media

1st – Administrator Marc Galt, Northwest Ski Club Council Facebook Group, NWSCC

2nd – Sue Jacox, Reno Ski & Recreation Club, Sierra

3rd – Linda Sterger, Get Off Your Rockers Facebook Group, San Diego

Racing Awards

Joe Ross Award: 1st – Phoenix Ski Club, Arizona

2nd – Rusty Bindings Ski Club, BAC 3rd – Aerospace Ski Club, LAC

Lake Louise Top Council Award: 1st – Bay Area Snow Sports Council

2nd – Sierra League & Council 3rd – Arizona Ski Council

Council Challenge Race 1st – Sierra League & Council Team 3

2nd – Sierra League & Council Team 2 3rd – Sierra League & Council Team 1

Costume Award 1st – Sierra League & Council Team 3

2nd – Bay Area Snow Sports Council

Far West Championships

Overall Points 1st – Sierra League & Council 594 points

2nd – Open League, BAC 410 points 3rd – Alpine/San Diego League, San Diego 366 points

Roma McCoy Trophy

Most Points per Racer: 1st – Alpine/San Diego League, San Diego 18.3 points

2nd – Singles League, BAC 17.33 points 3rd – Open League, BAC 16.4 points

Junior Division Overall Points: 1st – Sierra League & Council 143 points

2nd – Open League, BAC 95 points

Junior Division

Most Points per Racer: 1st – Open League, BAC 23.75 points

2nd – Sierra League & Council 17.87 points